Now Offering FREE therapy to patients whose plans cover telehealth!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Brighter Life Therapy, PLLC -  - Clinical Psychologist

Brighter Life Therapy, PLLC

Clinical Psychologist & Therapists located in Cambridge, MA

10 total reviews

Brighter Life Therapy, PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 10 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Brighter Life Therapy, PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kristen M.
Submitted 11/17/20
Dr. Glick is very collaborative. She is great at listening and making you feel heard, while also offering careful observations. She is insightful and very knowledgeable.
Sonia J.
Submitted 10/27/20
Gives helpful feedback that I plan to follow.
Sonia J.
Submitted 10/20/20
Wasn't sure what to expect from my first visit. Looking forward to my second visit and improving in the future with future sessions.
Kevin M.
Submitted 10/13/20
Mike was an excellent listener with great feedback and opinions
Daniel P.
Submitted 08/01/20
Dr. Michael Koren has been my therapist for one year. Throughout our time, we've worked on dealing with anxiety, depression, feelings of low self-esteem, low confidence, and the sources of shame and worthlessness. I went on a journey to discover my self-worth and have come to a place where I feel like I deserve love just like anyone else. It involved working through childhood trauma and how it has played out in my life to this day. Mike has been with me through this journey, providing insight, wisdom and encouragement throughout. The work involved has been substantial and hard and Mike would let me know that I'm on the right track and would encourage me to keep going. He has been my supporter and has constantly challenged me to normalize my thinking and have faith in my understanding. This journey is just beginning, but I'm in a completely different space than I was a year ago. I am grateful to Mike for his compassion and have the motivation to keep moving forward.
James S.
Submitted 06/24/20
Dr. Koren and Brighter Life Therapy have been an absolute joy to work with, and helped me significantly in navigating difficult relationships and engaging in guided and active problem solving to encourage a positive and optimistic, but realistic, mentality in the face of high expectations and a challenging work situation (a difficult graduate program). I highly recommend working with Mike and the team at Brighter Life. In-person and tele-therapy sessions are both convenient and easy to arrange via the online appointment scheduling system. Regarding Dr. Koren personally, he clearly cares deeply about the health and well being of his patients, and he is excellent about providing outside perspective, delicately challenging and encouraging questioning of faulty assumption and negative mental habits, and providing ongoing support and guidance with a targeted goal of personal development and growth. He is respectful, thoughtful, caring, and empathetic, and I highly recommend working with him.
Anonymous A.
Submitted 06/22/20
I really appreciate Mike’s thoughtful, empathetic listening and outside of the box thinking. He has been extremely helpful in improving my relationships with the people closest to me as well as in dealing with the stressors of daily life. I highly recommend him as a counselor.
Bruce M.
Submitted 06/09/20
I appreciate Dr. Koren's empathetic approach and thoughtful insights.
Anonymous C.
Submitted 06/09/20
Mike is great. Very personable, compassionate, careful listener and a fountain of wise, timely feedback. Book him today for a brighter life tomorrow.
Arjun C.
Submitted 02/19/20
Professional, courteous and on time!